#Week16: Rage and Love

Happy Tuesday! Sorry I’m still a little off on my days but I’m trying really hard to stay consistent with my writing. I will say, even though I’m sometimes distant from my blog I am still feeling an exceding amount of joy and happiness.

This week was nothing extraordinary but had some happy moments. I got to hang out with some friends and have a movie night. And also got to work on a few short films at school.

And secondly, on a random note…yesterday was September 21st. Eleven years ago the American Idiot album came out and then a few years later became my favorite musical. This blog would not be without them because it is named after one of Billie Joe Armstrong’s lyrics. All I want to say is…no matter what style of music you do or don’t like, one thing is the same. Music makes us feel something in a personal way that mere words cannot. This album made me realize how beautiful the space that’s in between insane and insecure is, as well as reminding me that rage and love will always be the story of my life. And finally that I’ll never be able to turn back time, but I can always remember the times.

So thank you, Green Day for the music you made that has and still moves me. And to quote the author of this album:

“Life isn’t pretty, but it sure is beautiful.” -Billie Joe Armstrong

So here’s to good friends, beautiful music, universal languages, and of course every gorgeous moment.

Fellow Adventurers,

Here’s to Happy!

Published by

whatsernameseyes

I don't consider myself a great writer. I consider myself a person who God has blessed with a passion for writing; so I just can't not.

Leave a Reply

