Week #12: More Beautiful Moments…

So this week has been particularly exhausting, therefore I had to post a day later. So here we are, Monday night is just as happy as Sunday. This week I returned to school in Virginia and today began my junior year; my how time is flying by. This week had many happy moments, but I will try to sum them up as best as I can.

The first moment is that I moved in to my first apartment this week. It is very different to live in a house. Especially when you realize how many thing you have to buy as opposed to a dorm room. But I thoroughly enjoyed decorating my room and other details of living off campus. Plus my roommates are pretty awesome, so that’s awesome.

Another moment is that I got to catch up with a lot friends this past weekend. Whether it was watching funny movies, eating tacos, star-gazing, jamming out to music, or giving each other unnecessary, but beautiful gifts; I love everyone in my life that I am honored to call a friend. And each moment with them is beautiful and very cherished. There is nothing better than being able to sit down with people and forget about life for a while. Just sit back, chill and be present in this current moment. I’ve been infatuated with the idea of moments lately, if you couldn’t tell. They’re so interesting and I love finding everyday possible to enjoy them.

I’ve also come to realize lately that life is so precious but very fragile. We hear these sayings all the time that say things like, “Life is too short to not, etc…” or “You only live once,” and yes those are true statements, but to me that just reminds me how every decision I make is going to affect the rest of this short, individual life I have. So, no, I don’t want to be reckless and irresponsible; I want to be cautious and careful while seeking joy and always remaining open and accepting to all that may happen. As I’ve said before, life is made up of moments; and the cool thing about moments is once one ends another one begins. I want to cherish every moment and also be wise with everything in my life. So maybe I’m saving up for a trip to Vienna instead of a wedding dress; so I get more excited for a new Jamie Cullum jazz album instead of a high paycheck. Or someday want to live in a lighthouse…I like a lot of odd things, anyone who knows me knows that haha. I’m not trying to make it seem like I’m on this higher wave-length of life, I’m merely expressing the thoughts and things that have made me happy in the last few days. And I deeply encourage you in every way possible, think on the happy things. It doesn’t make life easy or rid you of any problems…but it sure makes it more enjoyable.

I wrote something on my hand the other night, I honestly don’t know why I did, but I wrote:

“If the stars and moon never shined, the sun would have a million pointless sunrises.”

I’m not sure what it meant but every time I think about it or read it, I get this odd feeling of joy inside. I guess its an odd way to say that everything in life is special; maybe not to you, but to someone, somewhere. Why would the sun rise if the moon never appeared? Without the stars and moon, day would seem incomplete and night would be unknown. You may not agree with that, but I find it fascinating.

So here’s to a new school year, new places and people, beautiful seashells and gorgeous records, weird obsessions, individuality and each beautiful, sacred moment.

Fellow Adventurers,

Here’s to Happy!

Published by

KimberlyJaneCamacho

I tell stories through the different mediums of art. I act, sing, write, paint...and I don't consideer myself great at any of these things. I consider myself a person who God has blessed with a passion for telling stories; so I just can't not.

Leave a Reply

