Week #10: Thriftstore Finds

Hello again! So here’s week 10 we’re in double digits now, woo-hoo! This week was a pretty exciting week. My brother’s girlfriend Abby and came to visit and tomorrow my cousins, uncle, and my grandparents are coming. The Camacho’s are in a hospitable mood so now is the time to come visit. šŸ˜‰ 

This week was pne where I was very happy because I finally made a purchase I have dreamed of making for a long time…I finally found and bought a typewriter. 

I. Cannot. Express. How. Happy. I. Am.

I have actually gone back and found everything I’ve written recently and typed it out. There’s something haunting about the sound of the keys and when it slides back over after a sentence is typed. Its got a beautiful nostalgic feeling and as I have told certain friends; makes me feel like a real writer. It was $5 I will never regret spending.

Here are a few pictures of my beautiful contraption:

   
    

 As well as buying this I bought some records and can’t wait to play them.

So this is another short post, but this week has been full of happy and I am very glad to share my joys with all who read these posts. (My mom and Aunt Julie)

So here’s to thriftstore finds, new beginnings, re-visiting old thoughts, each beautiful moment and the simple things.

Fellow Adventurers,

Here’s to Happy!

Published by

whatsernameseyes

I don't consider myself a great writer. I consider myself a person who God has blessed with a passion for writing; so I just can't not.

Leave a Reply

