Week #9: I’m always gonna be okay

Hi again! We’re still trucking along with this year project and I still seem to be enjoying it, so that’s good news! This week was again, a week with nothing extraordinary, but I’ve been realizing lately that the ordinary are usually the most extraordinary things we experience.

My first happy moment this week was being able to explore the new area I live in. I went to a coffee shop, the park in downtown Greenville and found one of my favorite beverages in existence: BUBBLE TEA! I captured a few moments. Again, I’m not a photographer, but I thoroughly enjoy capturing sights I see.

IMG_6704IMG_6703IMG_6705IMG_6720IMG_6722IMG_6725

These are just a few images, but I never realized how beautiful Greenville could be. Which leads to my other happy moment from this week.

I will be honest, I was not excited when I heard about my family’s move from upstate New York to South Carolina. I actually was very upset about it at times, but something happened when I was drinking bubble tea and walking downtown yesterday. I took a step back from everything for a second and had a flashback to every panic attack I’ve had in the past year; in extreme detail…but I realized something. They were all in the past. And I was in the present. In those moments when I was terrified and full of emotions, I thought happiness and peace would never be possible to feel. But I can honestly and humbly tell you today, last night I truly felt happy and at peace for the first time in a while. I was breathing, I was enjoying the place I was, and I was okay. Nothing made me upset and nothing else mattered. I wasn’t bothered with people, I wasn’t worried about the future and I wasn’t lingering in the past. I was simply enjoying myself and the present moment I was in. I was fine. And I know now, looking back on it all…I’m always gonna be okay.

And for the record, I am in no way trying glamorize the struggle anxiety and other issues are, they are very hard to deal with and everyone experiences it in a different personal way. I will never fully understand what everyone else deals with, but I can try my best to relate based on what I have experienced. But I am able to say that you will be okay. You may not feel it now, but I assure you and hope that someday soon, you will.

So here’s to exploring new places, downtown coffeeshops, beautiful parks, BUBBLE TEA, being ok and every beautiful moment.

Fellow Adventurers,

Here’s to Happy!

Published by

whatsernameseyes

I don't consider myself a great writer. I consider myself a person who God has blessed with a passion for writing; so I just can't not.

Leave a Reply

