Week #7: Road Trips and Good Vibes

So this post is a day late, because I was in a car all day yesterday. But I am still staying on track. This is week #7 and this week what made me happy was that I got to road trip to Long Island with friends to surprise our friend Nick for his birthday. It worked out so well and also gave me time to chill with people I love and haven’t seen in a while.

But being the “punctual” person Nick is, we got to his house Saturday morning and of course he wasn’t there and didn’t come home for like four hours. All of us were over it and just napped. But we still did surprise him  even though he was starting to make us annoyed. But we love him and it all worked out and it was a great night.

It also reminded me of how to appreciate the simple things in life. A road trip with crazy awesome friends that involved endless Panic At The Disco and Twenty One Pilots jamming. Hysterical conversations and being even more crazy when we get there. It was just a good day. And it made me very happy. This post was short but full of a lot of happy. 

So here’s to good friends, birthday surprises, road trips, and all the good moments.

Fellow Adventurers,

Here’s to Happy!

Published by

KimberlyJaneCamacho

I tell stories through the different mediums of art. I act, sing, write, paint...and I don't consideer myself great at any of these things. I consider myself a person who God has blessed with a passion for telling stories; so I just can't not.

Leave a Reply

