Adventure Is Out There!!!

Well 2014 is finally kicking the bucket. Its New Year’s Eve.

I have a lot of things to be thankful for. An amazing family, great friends and the blessing of making many mistakes. The biggest thing I have learned this year is that making mistakes is a natural part of life and we can’t escape that. All we do is learn from them and try our best not to make the same one twice. But they in truth shape us into the people we are meant to be.

After looking back at the past year I learned a few things.

1. College is a lot more work than I expected it to be.

2. People change and thats okay.

3. Bills are an actual thing, and they suck.

4. $20 is nothing but a lot of money at the same time.

5. I can play guitar…?

6. Bread makes you fat. (BREAD MAKES YOU FAT?)

7. Music is a never ending adventure that I will always want to explore.

8. +10 for Friendship.

9. There are A LOT of tolls in New York.

10. God is faithful in the midst of our chaos.

So on the lines of New Years Resolutions I don’t have anything incredibly drastic or almost unachievable. My goal for the next year is six simple words:

To be happy and to live.

All my life I have been told what to do in order to live successfully, Get good grades in high school so you can go to a good college. And while at college get a good degree so you can get a good job someday. And with that job support your family.

Well, I’m a theatre major so grades or degree doesn’t really matter and I am not planning on having a family anytime soon. So yes, I want to be successful in my craft, but not for money or fame. I want to be successful because I have pride in what I do. But the main things I want to do with my life is to live and enjoy life. To be happy with where I am and what I’m doing. Why are we never told that, live and experience life. Because if you can’t enjoy life as it is, how will you enjoy it in the midst of a job and family?

So with the year closing I am acknowledging the fact that I am and never will be perfect. I can be overbearing at times, I love the arts a lot and talk about them A LOT. And I have a passion inside me for living and I’m ready to focus on that instead a pleasing people. For the first time in my life I like the person I am becoming and I am excited to see where the fire in her eyes takes her.

And just as Ellie fromย Pixar’s “UP” said so eloquently…

“ADVENTURE IS OUT THERE!!!”

So here’s to 2015, and all the adventures that are going to happen. May they be just as exhilarating and inspiring as they should be. My hope for you is that you enjoy living life. Because it is a glorious thing.

To my Fellow Adventurers,

See you next year!

Published by

KimberlyJaneCamacho

I tell stories through the different mediums of art. I act, sing, write, paint...and I don't consideer myself great at any of these things. I consider myself a person who God has blessed with a passion for telling stories; so I just can't not.

Leave a Reply

